Monday, March 27

81 NPP Delegates Currently In Brikama To Select A Candidate For Their Party 

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +
81 NPP Delegates Seated at their NPP Brikama Regional Office 

By Buba Gagigo

Eighty-one Delegates are currently in the National People’s Party (NPP) regional bureau to select their candidate for the upcoming Brikama Area Council Chairmanship.

You Might Also Like

The incumbent chairman, Sheriffo Sonko, withdrew from the race on Tuesday. We have been informed that the candidates contesting for the NPP nod in the primaries today are Ahmed Gitteh, Seedy Ceesay, Lamin S Bojang, Lamin Basse Bojang, Basiru Darboe, and Dr. Tamsir Jassey.

The NPP candidates are currently all assembled at the NPP Brikama regional office to elect their candidate for the forthcoming chairmanship elections. They are vying for the votes of Eighty-one (81) party delegates that are present to vote for the six candidates. Two delegates are absent.

We have been informed that all six candidates running in the National People’s Party (NPP) primaries today have signed a document saying they would support the winner of today’s primary in the general elections.

More news about the primaries coming…..

Continue Reading

You might also like

More from author