Wednesday, November 30

Brikama Sports Committee to start Nawettan tournament on Thursday

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

By Nicholas Bass

The Brikama Sports Committee (BSC) will on Thursday, 29th September 2022, start their 2022 Nawettan competition following their successful balloting held over the weekend.

Speaking at the balloting ceremony, Ebrima K.B Sonko, PRO of the Brikama Sports Committee noted that this year’s Brikama Nawettan will competed by 32 teams, adding that the nawettan proper is set to begin on Thursday 29 September 2022, with all games to be played at the Brikama Box-Bar Mini-Stadium, the theater of entertainment

Meanwhile, the teams that will be participating this year’s Brikama Nawettan are:

Group A comprises Scovill United, Swansea City, Sky Power, and Bairo United.

Group B comprises Manduar United, Shallotte, Jaliba FC and Touray’s FA United.

Group C comprises Sanchaba Youths United, Diamond Boys United, New Town Youths United and Pubtalana United.

Group D comprises Yarambamba F.A United, Daru United, Conqi-Bi United and New Generation United.

Group E comprises Nema United, Gidda Youths, Darsilameh United and Amasa United.

Group F comprises Dangam United, Santosu United, Citizens and Missira United.

Group G comprises Kabafita United, Real Da Santos United, Gidda United and Orlando Magic United.

Group H comprises Kutajumbul United, Chimo United, Justice United and Berewuleng United.

Meanwhile, Scovil United will commence the Brikama Nawettan against Swansea United in the earlier game at 3pm, before Sky Power United play against Bairo United at 5pm on Friday 29th September 2022.

On Saturday, Manduar United will battle it out against Shallotte in the earlier game, before Jaliba United entertain Touray’s FA in the late encounter.

On Sunday, New Town Youths will face Puntalana United in the earlier game, while Yarambamba FA will play against Daru United in the late match.