Sunday, December 4

Fabakary Tombong Jatta, Seedy S.K. Njie Bounce Back

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Fabakary Tombong Jatta, former majority leader and Seedy S.K. Njie former nominated members of Alliance for Patriotic Reorientation and Construction (APRC) have been nominated by President Adama Barrow as nominated members of National Assembly in accordance with the power vested in the President.

A statement made available on Wednesday also revealed the nomination of Maimuna Ceesay, Kebba Lang Fofana and Fatou K. Jawara with effect from Tuesday, 12th April 2022.

The Gambian leader also on Wednesday today presided over the swearing-in of three High Court Judges, a Permanent Secretary and a member of the Human Rights Commission, at the State House in Banjul.

Justice Sheriff B. Tabally, Justice Sidi K. Jorbateh and Justice Isatou Janneh Njie, took the oath of office and secrecy before Cabinet Ministers. Also sworn in were Halimatou Dibba as a member of the Human Rights Commission and Mariama Njie as Permanent Secretary, assigned to the Office of the President.

President Barrow said the appointments are in fulfilment of his government’s pledge to continue strengthening the country’s judiciary and civil service respectively.

He said the new judges will add to the Gambianisation of the judiciary.

The occasion was also attended by Chief Justice Hassan B. Jallow and other judiciary members.