Tuesday, May 30

Leadership race at the PPP

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +


Press Release

The Central Committee of the PPP wishes to inform all its members the following candidates’ applicationswere accepted for various positions. 

1. Hon. Kebba E Jallow for Secretary-General and Party Leader 
2. Hon. Fatoumata Njie (Touma) for Secretary-General and Party Leader
3. Hon. Momodou Ndow for Deputy Secretary-General and Party Leader 
4. Pa Ousainou Saho for Deputy Secretary-General and Party Leader
5. Ebrahim Savage for Deputy Secretary-General and Party Leader 
6. Alhagie Lamin Nanko for National President 
7. Hon. Duta Kamaso for Deputy National President 
8. Amie Jallow Foster for National Treasurer
9. Maimuna Sawaneh for Deputy National Treasurer 
10. Sheikh Manka for Deputy National Treasurer. 

The positions of National President, Deputy National President, and National Treasurer went on opposed therefore Alhagie Lamin Nanko National President, Hon Duta Kamaso Deputy National President, and Amie Jallow Foster National Treasurer are duly nominated subject to confirmation by the national congress on the 27th February 2021.

The following positions will be contested;

Hon. Kebba E Jallow and Hon. Fatoumata Njie (Touma) will be contesting for Secretary-General and Party Leader. Hon. Momodou Ndow and Pa OusainouSaho will be contesting for Deputy Secretary-General and party leader. Maimuna Sawaneh and Sheikh Manka will be contesting for Deputy National Treasurer Positions. Ebrahim Savage voluntarily withdrew his application for personal reasons. 

We wish to congratulate Alhagie Lamin Nanko, Hon. Duta Kamaso and Amie Jallow Foster for their successful nomination and apparent winner for their respective positions. 

Consequently, the central committee unanimously appointed Abdoulie Bah, Jainaba Bah, and OusmanJeng as electoral commissioners. All members are advised to exercise decorum during the campaign period which begins today.


Kebba E Jallow 

Interim Secretary-General and Party Leader