Sunday, May 28

LGE: UDP files 19 candidates’ nominations for KM

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

By Musa o. Bah

At least 19 candidates’ nominations were on Thursday filed under the United Democratic Party (UDP) ticket at the Kanifing Regional Independent Electoral Commission for the upcoming local government elections.

The 19 candidates under the United Democratic party ( UDP) for the KM include Binta Janneh Jallow for Bakau New Town Ward, Lamin Dibba Bakau Kachikally Ward, Lamin Darboe Bundung Borehole Bantaba, Joko Fatou Njie Bundung, Tobaski Sibi Serekunda Bartez Ward, Ansumani Bayo Laterikunda Sabiji Ward, Abdul Wahab Gaye London Corner Ward, Baba Jabbie Fajikunda Ward, Lamin Ndow Abuko Ward, Karamo Cessay Tallinding South, Bubacarr Jabbie Tallinding North, Muhammed Drammeh Dippa Kunda Ward, Lamin K. Jammeh Bakoteh Ward, Lamin Jammeh Manjai Kotu ward, Famara Fofana Kololi Kotu Ward, Alhagie KebbaTourayKanifing South Ward, Musa Bah Latrikunda Yiringanya Ward, Momodou Haruna Camara Old Jeshwang/Kanifing Estate Ward and Habibou Ceesay New Jeshwang/Ebo Town Ward.

Speaking on behalf of the nineteenth candidates, Habibou Ceesay candidate for New Jeshwang/Ebotown Ward said, “a normal campaign started but I am sure the duration we spent in the office, we manifested what people are yearning for because we brought development to doorsteps which every citizen in Jeshwang/Ebo Town can see the changes made. Waste management was a problem in Ebo Town but since we come up with this waste management project it reduced the high rate of waste in our Ward”.

Meanwhile, Ahmed Tali Bensouda the Lord Mayor of Kanifing Municipal Council said they have done so much development in the country.