Tuesday, March 28

President Sall drops 15 ministers in major cabinet reshuffle

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

President Macky Sall on Saturday made a major reshuffle including the appointment of Amadou Ba who was former Finance minister and Foreign Affairs as a new prime minister after three years absence.

The cabinet has been increased from 33 to 38, among them nine youth and eight women. Yoro Dia a journalist was also appointed minister and government spokesman.

Fifteen ministers were dropped in the previous government including Matar Ba, the minister of Sports who made achievements for the development of sports in Senegal.

Former Minister of Finance Abdoulaye Dawda is now minister of State and Chief of State of the Presidency.

Amadou Ba, Prime Minister

Abdou Latif Coulibaly, Minister Secretary General of the Government

Sidiki Kaba, Minister of Armed Forces

Amadou Moustapha Ba, Minister of Finance and Budget

Ismaila Madior Fall, Keeper of the Seals, Minister of Justice

Mamadou Saliou Sow, Minister to the Keeper of the Seals, Minister of Justice

Me Aissata Tall Sall, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Abroad

Annette Seck, Minister to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Abroad

Antoine Felix Diome, Minister of the Interior

Birame Faye, Minister to the Minister of the Interior

Mansour Faye, Minister of Infrastructure, Land Transport and Accessibility

Oulimata Sarr, Minister of Economy, Planning and Cooperation

Gallo Ba, Minister of Public Service and Public Service Renewal

Marie Khémess Ngom, Minister of Health and Social Action

Fatou Diané, Minister of Women, Family, Gender and Child Protection

Oumar Sarr, Minister of Mines and Geology

Aly Ngouille Ndiaye, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Equipment

Serigne Mbaye Thiam, Minister of Water and Sanitation

Yankhoba Issa Diop, Minister to the Minister of Water and Sanitation

Doudou Ka, Minister of Air Transport

Mame Mbaye Niang, Minister of Tourism

Mamadou Talla, Minister of Territorial Communities, Development and Regional Planning, Government Spokesperson

Cheikh Oumar Hann, Minister of National Education

Moussa Baldé, Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation

Sophie Gladima, Minister of Petroleum and Energy

Samba Ndiobbéne Ka, Minister of Community Development, Social and Territorial Equity

Moustapha Diop, Minister of Industrial Development and Small and Medium Industries

Pape Sagna Mbaye, Minister of Fisheries and Maritime Economy

Samba Sy, Minister of Labour, Social Dialogue and Relations with Institutions

Alioune Ndoye, Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development

Yankhoba Diattara, Minister of Sports

Abdoulaye Seydou Sow, Minister of Urban Planning, Housing and Public Hygiene

Abdou Karim Fofana, Minister of Trade and Small and Medium Enterprises

Alioune Sow, Minister of Culture

Bocar Thiam, Minister of Communication

Aly Saleh Diop, Minister of Livestock and Animal Production

Pope Malick Ndour, Minister of Youth

Victorine Ndeye, Minister of Microfinance and Social and Solidarity Economy

Mariama Sarr, Minister of Employment, Vocational Training, Apprenticeship and Integration

Pape Amadou Ndiaye, Minister of Handicrafts and Transformation of the Informal Sector