Monday, March 27

Seedy Ceesay Declared Winner of NPP primary In BAC As Gitteh Boycotts 

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

By Buba Gagigo

You Might Also Like

The National Executive of the National People’s Party (NPP) has declared Seedy Ceesay the winner of the Party (NPP)’s primary for Brikama Area Council chairman, as his leading rival, Ahmed Gitteh boycotted the events.

“Out of the 68 people who voted, twenty-two (22) people voted for Ahmed Gitteh. Forty-six (46) voted for Seedy Ceesay. Based on the results that we have here on behalf of the National Executive committee and on behalf of our regional chairpersons, Hon. Seedy Ceesay is the winner of the primary,” Hon. Demba Sabally announced after the election.

The primary was held in Brikama earlier today. Ahmed Gitteh and his supporter walked out of the hall before any votes were cast claiming he was the rightful winner of last Wednesday’s primary, and he only graced this occasion to see if they will honor the results of that contentious primary.